# **MINUTES**

Meeting: Commission Meeting Date: 14 June 2023 Time: 13:30pm Place: Westminster and Trafalgar rooms, 2nd floor Pennine Place, 2a Charing Cross Rd, London WC2H oHF and video conference

# Attendees

# **Commission Members:**

Sir John Armitt	(Chair)	
Professor Sir Tim Besley	(Commissioner)	
Neale Coleman CBE	(Commissioner)	
Andy Green CBE	(Commissioner)	
Professor Jim Hall	(Commissioner)	
Sadie Morgan OBE	(Commissioner)	
Kate Willard OBE	(Commissioner)	
Nick Winser CBE	(Commissioner)	

#### Secretariat:

James Heath	(Chief Executive)	
James Richardson	(Chief Economist)	
Margaret Read	(Director of Policy)	
Jen Coe	(Director of Policy)	
	(Head of Communications)	
	(Assistant Director)	
	(Senior Policy Adviser)	
	(Head of Governance)	Secretariat

# 1. Apologies and Welcome

1.1 Apologies were received from Julia Prescot.

# 2 Minutes and matters arising

2.1 No comments were made on the minutes of the last meeting.

#### 3 Declarations of Interest

3.1 Andy Green noted that his daughter works at HMT on decarbonisation.

# 4 Energy – Power, Networks (hydrogen and CCS), and governance final conclusions and recommendations

4.1 The Chair invited JC to introduce the paper setting out the decisions for the energy recommendations to be presented in the National Infrastructure Assessment. The Commission discussed the recommendations.

# DECISION: The Commission agreed the recommendations.

5 AOB